Welcome To Dischinger Orthodontics

When it comes to your medical treatment, you should always seek out environments that inspire comfort and trust. Here at Dischinger Orthodontics, we accomplish this by providing care that is gentle and effective. Our family-friendly Portland orthodontics practice is capable of providing care for patients of all ages.

In fact, our practice is all about family. Portland orthodontist Dr. Bill Dischinger understands the unique needs and expectations of the local families we serve. We make certain to offer varied treatments and approaches that will make everyone feel at-ease while working with us.

Dr. Bill is trained to use many different orthodontic treatments. Among the innovative options they offer are the Damon System—which uses self-ligating braces—and Invisalign—the famed invisible braces. They also offer treatment with Incognito, a system of lingual braces that are placed on the tongue—or lingual—side of the teeth.

No treatment is undertaken as one-size-fits-all. Every treatment plan is unique, as is our approach to it. We want to ensure that everyone receives the ideal treatment for them.

We are proud to serve the Lake Oswego community. To schedule a complementary consultation, contact our Portland orthodontics practice today.


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 1262

"Awesome as Always! Thank you for your care and kindness!"

-
Review Verified on 3/20/2018
"I am not sure why you guys even do a survey, I can't imagine not being thrilled with your skill and service!! Leah was just outstanding and Ruby felt comfortable the entire time!"

-
Review Verified on 3/20/2018
"This office is like magic! The staff is above and beyond! Never thought orthodontist visits would be such a family affair, but we all love going! Thankful for all of you!"

-
Review Verified on 3/8/2018
"As always, our experience was positive and very professional. Leah did a good job under difficult circumstances. We always like coming into the office."

-
Review Verified on 3/8/2018
"Professional and friendly! Dr. Bill has artfully fixed both my smile and my bite in an acceptable amount of time. The end is in sight! Best of all is being able to see the phenomenal difference in my teeth by looking at my before pix. The team there is always friendly, supportive and kind. And the massage chairs in the lobby... oooh la la ~"

-
Review Verified on 3/1/2018
"Amazing service from the beginning until the braces off."

-
Review Verified on 2/20/2018

ML

"Absolutely amazing office! Everyone is very friendly, professional and

I have only GREAT things to say.

All went great with my treatment and the technical skill was apparent. I will gladly refer anyone to you! Thanks to everyone for everything!!! Marcia Larson
"

-
Review Verified on 12/11/2017
"We love you guys! Don't ever change. You are so warm and welcoming even my child who isn't a patient loves coming to his sister's appointments. I use to see Dr. Terry, so when my daughter needed braces, I knew where I wanted her to go!"

-
Review Verified on 10/17/2017
"Every visit we look forward to seeing the train go 'round and 'round! Chu chu woot woot"

-
Review Verified on 10/17/2017
"Awesome! I love coming. Dr Dischinger is great."

-
Review Verified on 10/11/2017
"Had a great prep appointment for braces. Getting them on tomorrow and he is actually excited!"

-
Review Verified on 10/9/2017
"Everyone is nice and the appointments always run on schedule!"

-
Review Verified on 9/28/2017
"We look forward to orthodontist days. Thanks for making this the best experience possible!"

-
Review Verified on 9/21/2017
"I love Dr D. He not only is fixing my teeth but he makes it fun with prizes, points, video games and movies, then my mom takes me to lunch. It's really fun."

-
Review Verified on 9/20/2017
"As usual, the best experience. Such a welcoming environment and loving people."

-
Review Verified on 9/19/2017
"Best place to have ortho services. Worth the drive from Ptld to Lake Oswego because the staff is friendly and efficient; the waiting room is amazing; massage chairs, coffee, games, circular stairs up to a toy train track, great for kids who are waiting for sibling. I observe the staff being very helpful to other children and really taking the time to help them with the bands etc."

-
Review Verified on 9/13/2017
"LOVE YOU GUYS"

-
Review Verified on 9/13/2017
"Dischinger is the place to go for orthodontic work. I've had two of my daughters treated by Dr. Bill and the staff and they do exceptional work and treat our family like their own. We highly recommend them!"

-
Review Verified on 9/7/2017
"I'm excited that my ortho progress is moving more quickly than expected and I can have my braces off sooner than I thought! Thanks Dr. Dischinger!"

-
Review Verified on 8/29/2017
"Always a pleasure to come in for an appointment. Quick and efficient as usual!"

-
Review Verified on 8/24/2017
"I'm always impressed by the genuine caring atmosphere at Dischinger Ortho. From the moment I walk in the door and am greeted by name, to the moment I depart with a handful of offered ortho comfort gear (wax, proxy brushes, Advil!). I'm a grown up kid wearing braces and I'm glad I chose Dischinger for this journey."

-
Review Verified on 8/23/2017
"I am so glad I decided to do the Invisalign system for my teeth. It was fast and comfortable. Love that I have permanent retainers on the top and bottom so my teeth will stay beautiful!"

-
Review Verified on 8/17/2017
"Always such a pleasant experience. From the minute you walk in the door you are greeted by Suzi's friendly smile. The staff are very nice and always go out of the way to make your experience great. Dr. Dischinger is kind, and does amazing work fixing beautiful smiles."

-
Review Verified on 8/16/2017
"Customer service OFF THE CHARTS! Thank you for the small touches - a phone call from Dr. Dischinger the day before, the friendly greetings, the reassuring answers! Our visit to your office was more than I hoped for - thank you!!!"

-
Review Verified on 8/16/2017
"As always, my visit was met with smiling faces. Such a warm environment."

-
Review Verified on 8/9/2017
"Tour of the office, did not feel rushed. Every organized appointment, with no questions left unanswered. Super friendly and courteous staff and Doc. Will encourage all I know to check them out."

-
Review Verified on 8/8/2017
"You guys do a great job! When I had braces, you were really gentle, and if I had a hygene problem, you told me exactly what to do! And all of your staff are really friendly!"

-
Review Verified on 8/1/2017
"Excellent team work, strongly recommended!"

-
Review Verified on 7/28/2017
""The people at the orthodontist are nice. I also like that they are helping to make my smile good and my teeth not to be so close together again. They always give me toys at the end which I love and they tell me what a great job I did taking care of my teeth" -Samantha (age 6)"

-
Review Verified on 7/18/2017
"We are continually amazed the level of service we receive from all their staff members. Both of our children have had excellent results from Dr. Bill's team. We would high recommend them."

-
Review Verified on 7/13/2017
"Very quick and easy appointment. The staff are great!"

-
Review Verified on 7/11/2017
"The staff treat you like family. Welcoming and professional, they are the nicest people this side of the Willamette river!"

-
Review Verified on 6/30/2017
"If adults relate to the tv series "Cheers" ... where everyone knows your name, kids relate to Dr. Dischinger and his staff every time they come into the office. Such a welcome from the moment you walk in to see Suzi's smiling face all the way until you find yourself walking out the door. My daughter Alyssa looks forward coming to her orthodontist appointment so much, we often have to mark it on the calendar to stop her from asking how many days until she gets to come see Dr. Bill. Thank you!"

-
Review Verified on 6/2/2017
"Very easy and quick and I like the people and how it hasn't been painful yet. (still in pre-care before braces)"

-
Review Verified on 5/24/2017
"We can't wait to get Juniors teeth fixed, everyone at Dischinger Orthodontics were very nice and informative. They gave my son all of the information we need and he was super excited when we left the office."

-
Review Verified on 5/7/2017
"They are really nice and check everything. I love going in they always have massage chairs in their and treats as well as fruit water and a bunch of games to play."

-
Review Verified on 5/5/2017
"I went in to get my braces tightened. My appointment started right on time and was over before I knew it!
I have never felt as respected as a patient and a customer as I do at Dischinger Orthodontics. The employees are always kind and the environment is fun and friendly. It's a shame that I only get to see them every two months!
"

-
Review Verified on 5/4/2017
"It's a bit of a drive for me but heard it would be worth it, and ... it is! They call our son back in a very timely manner and their system seems so streamlined that we are in and out in no time. AND if it does take longer, there are games, music and popcorn, tea or coffee; way to go!

Worth the Drive!!
"

-
Review Verified on 5/1/2017
"It is always a lovely environment at Dr. Dischinger's place of business. Everyone greets you and goes out of their way to be sure your needs have been met. I just got my braces on and that evening around 6:00, I receive a call from Bill checking to see how I am doing. Now that is customer service! Thank all of you for being so wonderful!"

-
Review Verified on 4/25/2017
"It's a sad, sad day.....we just had our last orthodontia appointment. We're happy that Paul's treatment is over and he now has beautiful teeth, but we're sad because we will miss seeing the Dischinger Team. They give top notch treatment to everyone, including the parents. We're going to miss seeing Drs. Terry and Bill and most of all, all of the ladies that work there. Thank you all for a wonderful orthodontic experience for our family!"

-
Review Verified on 4/23/2017
"Everyone is friendly and very comfortable to talk to. Lin was extremely informative and I feel like I know exactly what we will be doing to make my smile perfect. The atmosphere is so comfortable it doesn't feel like a doctors office at all!"

-
Review Verified on 4/20/2017
"The lady who did my mold was really nice! I want her to be the person who actually puts on my braces."

-
Review Verified on 4/19/2017
Reviews 1 - 42 of 1262

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com